Nepantla Summer Cohort

The 2020 Nepantla Summer Cohort is a shortened 4 week version. The focus is on navigating racism in math education. We have outstanding facilitators, Jerica Jurado and Jennifer Dao, who are currently math teachers.

Our guest speaker during the third week is Melissa Adams-Corral, an amazing math educator currently working on her doctorate degree at The Ohio State University. Cohort members will leave with both reflections on their practice and ideas to implement in their context.

Details:

July 29- Aug 19

Wednesdays 6-7 PM CT// 7-8 PM ET// 4-5 PM PT

Cost: $20

Due to the nature of the workshop theme and emphasis on discussion, we will have a limited number of participants available. Acceptance will be on a first come first serve basis. We will notify accepted applicants within 2 days of submission. Upon acceptance, you will be directed on how to submit your $20 payment and we will offer CPDUs to attendees through partnership with Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics. Our initial cohort is limited to Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPOC) educators to specifically address the challenges of math educators of color navigating racism in the math classroom.

Apply here.

 

©2019 by Nepantla Teachers Community.